lmkatraders.blogg.se

Vuescan debian
Vuescan debian




However, I noted that the quality of scanned documents and photos using VueScan was atrocious when compared with the same exact scans done using the Epson provided scanning software, which is, sadly, only offered for Windows (a Linux version is offered by Epson, but it’s extremely basic, with almost zero scanning option). The main reason I needed to install this Epson driver was to use my V600 with VueScan (I paid for a professional license). I gave up on this altogether, not only because of all the continuous problems installing this drivers in Manjaro and the almost total lack of support. So, the question I have after this all too long preamble is, how do I go about extracting the deb file from this file? I would normally ask the gentleman who made the original posting, unfortunately, the original Manjaro forum has been archived and I have no means to contact him. I get a “Error: You haven’t specified a valid deb package” message. So, you start by downloading the archived deb file from the Epson web file, named “iscan-gt-x820-bundle-2.30.4.圆4.”.įrom here, it would appear it is just a matter of extracting the deb file from this archived file, however, when I do this, I do not end up with a “deb” file, but instead, with a “deb” folder which contains all of the files contained within the deb file. In that article, the poster indicated the only way to do this is by using “debtap” to generate an Arch Linux compatible installation package. I am trying to make an Epson Perfection V600 scanner work with my Manjaro KDE PC, and have thus far found just one source of good information, posted at the archived Manjaro forum (URL Epson Scanner Perfection V600 driver - Drivers - Manjaro Linux Forum). My question appears trivial, but somehow I can’t seem to find a good answer.






Vuescan debian